In Vegas Video, there are a couple issues with file
management I'm wondering about.
First, when saving a copy of a project into a new folder
with the "Copy all media with project" *ALL* the wave files
are moved over, not just the ones used in the project. In
the original Vegas, it used to clean things up and only
move over files that are used as events in the project.
Second, on a related note, after recording a track and
later decide I dont like it, the entire track is deleted
(not just the event) and the project is saved. Since
the "Copy all media" wasnt working, I'd go delete that wave
file since its no longer in the project. Next time the
project is opened, it asks me to locate the "missing" wave
file, *every time* even though it was saved with the track
Anyone else running into this?