Anyone using the Full Boris Graffiti?

voxdrum wrote on 7/9/2004, 10:13 PM
I've been reading the threads regarding the Boris Graffiti LTD proram that was bundled with V5 and I was wondering if anyone is using the full version and if that had enough merit to warrant upgrading.
IMHO; lite programs usually are bundled with the intentions of the software being a tease in order to get you to bite and buy the full version.
I'm on the fence right now so some informed input would greatly appreciated.
Thanks,
Scotti

Comments

kentwolf wrote on 7/10/2004, 7:09 AM
I use the full version and it's very good.

The interface is hard to learn, but the results are terrific. You can do just about anything. I am by no means an expert on Graffiti, but I manage to get the job done.

...and there ya go.
Mandk wrote on 7/10/2004, 4:49 PM
I use the full version and like it a lot. Overcoming the interface is a bit difficult but once you pass that hurdle its not bad.

Spot|DSE wrote on 7/10/2004, 5:07 PM
We use RED, which contains the full version of Graffitti, it indeed is powerful. Shortly, you'll see a VASST book from Chris Vadnais on Boris Red, which contains a lot of Graffitti related techniques and information.
orca wrote on 3/7/2005, 11:22 PM
I'm also heavily considering upgrading to the full version of Graffiti. RED is nice but it costs too much for my budget right now. One thing I need to find out is if it's going to do the job faster & easier for Vegas compared to AEFX's titling capability? Anyone has input on this? Or am I comparing orange with apple here? Thanks.

JHendrix wrote on 3/7/2005, 11:26 PM
great but clunky rendering to VV, unless Im wrong, plaese correct me
Liam_Vegas wrote on 3/7/2005, 11:41 PM
It's not clunky to render with Vegas (have you got personal experience of this... or have you <heard> this from someone else). Where it <definitely> IS CLUNKY is with the way it integrates with the Vegas timeline.