Bezier Masking Problems

Kimberly-Durecki wrote on 4/20/2019, 3:43 PM

Hello,

I am having a very hard time with this. I have Vegas Pro 16 Build 360. I am a aerial videographer. What I am trying to do is in my aerial video I need to highlight a piece of property and use a color corrector to show that piece of property filled with color. The problem is after it is tracked and you are watching the video, the colored property is moving because we are flying towards it. The tracking will not stay in position. I am using the curve mask within bezier and marking my points of the property with the pen tool and then color correction that area with lets say Red. In tracking I am choosing HIGH Precision, Mode is Size Rotation and Location and I am using 1 as the Keyframe. I have spend at least 12 hours on this yesterday using every diffrent way shape and form. If anyone can help I would be truely grateful. Thank you

Comments

Dimitrios wrote on 4/20/2019, 5:57 PM

Sometimes you just can't track something. For me that's most of the time. Depending on just how much footage you want this effect to be on you may be better off just tracking it manually with the old masking tool. If the house has fairly high contrast compared to its surroundings maybe you can do a leave color effect (sin city) and then maybe change the hue for it to look red?

Kimberly-Durecki wrote on 4/20/2019, 7:01 PM

Hello, Thank you for your reply. Usually it is property I want to track. We fly from further away up to the property and I would like to highlight that area in the video. Sometimes it is a subdivision with several lots for sale and I need to highlight those lots in the video as the drone is flying through the sub. I can't believe I cant do this with Sony Vegas Pro 16. I see so many videos like this but they are using Apple products and I am a windows gal. I need a product that work as i do numerous videos a week and my clients are now all wanting this. I am just at a loss for words here...