came out with huge file ....help please

sopgia wrote on 11/28/2008, 7:13 AM
Hi, I'm totally new in vegas, I'm using vegas 9 and my handycam is sony hdr-sr10e. well, my project format is 1920x1080, the duration of the file is only 15 minutes; during the rendering I selected :
1, save it to my hard drive
2, format - video for windows avi
3, template - hd 1080 -50i YUV

However, an error came out and said "running out of disk space", the avi file has became 91,710.088 size!!! I first used the sony avc format but it didn't work then I tryed the windows avi for second times it come out with such huge file again and again, I simple don't know what has gone wrong, please help me and thank you so much.

cheers.

Comments

ggrussell wrote on 11/28/2008, 7:18 AM
We would need more information on what purpose you want to output to recommend an output format. What are you going to do with the file? Burn to Bluray? Burn to standard DVD? Upload to Youtube? Each of these require a different file output.
sopgia wrote on 11/28/2008, 8:06 AM
right, i don't have a bluray burner, I'd like to burn it into a dvd disk with avchd format.

cheers.
Eugenia wrote on 11/28/2008, 11:41 AM
use this http://eugenia.gnomefiles.org/2008/02/23/create-blu-ray-video-in-plain-dvds-for-free/ if you are using vegas 8, or use the included AVCHD burning option on Vegas Platinum 9.
sopgia wrote on 11/28/2008, 3:18 PM
when I seclect rendering and burn instead of save it into my hard drive, which video format and video template should I use?

Video format - mainconcept MPEG 2 or sony avi?
video temple -bly-ray 1920x1080 50i 10 or 16 mbps video stream?

cheers
Eugenia wrote on 11/28/2008, 6:42 PM
That's because you were looking at the wrong exporting dialog. To burn an AVCHD DVD you need to select the option from the main menu of vegas, not from the render as dialog.
sopgia wrote on 11/29/2008, 4:24 AM