Crash, Crash, CRASH!

Pedrick wrote on 11/20/2011, 8:14 PM
You all quit complaining after 11/14? I did a clean install of Win7 (albeit 32) and can do nothing more than simply tap the space bar to play the timeline and 11 crashes...
I DO do this for a living and Sony is really pushing the limits on this to have such unstable software. You can't sit around and wait for someone to fix a problem like this while you're seriously losing sight of your deadlines.
This really is unacceptable.

One option: has anyone tried reducing their timeline by, say, 50% (2hrs to 1hr, e.g.) - this was suggested to me by tech and I dunno if I want to do this or what?
And how do you all "go back" to 10 or 9e or whatever, since the .veg file currently being used in V11 is not backwards compatible?

Thanks for any comments.

Comments

Steve Mann wrote on 11/20/2011, 10:29 PM
First veg files have never been backward compatible. Experienced users copy their veg files to a new name to test new versions.

Second, many of us are quite happy with Version 11. It runs flawlessly here on two different computers. One with CUDA and one without. I have finished five projects ranging from a ten-minute demo video to a two-hour stage performance with no problems.

Third, since you just registered today and this is your first and only post, I will politely remind you that this is a peer user group. In order for anyone to offer any help, you first need to put your system specs in your profile. That's the first place we go to see what you are running Vegas on.

Yes, your computer is crashing. This is the fault of Vegas, how? I posit that you have unstable hardware or drivers. You indicate that you are running Win 7-32, but that's about all we know. That, and that your computer crashes.

Grazie wrote on 11/20/2011, 11:03 PM
In order for anyone to offer any help, you first need to put your system specs in your profile.

Yes Steve, I'd like to see an update of yours too? Hehe!.... As we are a "Peer forum".

- g