How to make the 4k HDR effect in Sony Vegas?

Daniel-Aleksander-Jensen wrote on 1/23/2023, 2:44 PM

Hi

I am new to Vegas and I would like to know how you can achieve the 4k HDR effect in Vegas Pro 20 like you can in Premire Pro as shown in this :

The effect is apparently called 4k HDR but what is does is just making everything glow. I think it looks cool, Other examples:

I am woring on a Lenovo Yoga i5 laptop.

Thank you so much in advance for helping :D

Comments

3POINT wrote on 1/23/2023, 3:11 PM

Sony stopped with selling Vegas long before the introduction of HDR, actually Vegaspro13 was the latest Sony Vegas Pro. Where did you get your Sony VegasPro 20 from?.

Daniel-Aleksander-Jensen wrote on 1/23/2023, 3:14 PM

Hi 3Point. I got Sony Vegas Pro 20 from here: https://www.vegascreativesoftware.com/us/vegas-pro/

Daniel-Aleksander-Jensen wrote on 1/23/2023, 3:16 PM

I saw it. It is not called Sony Vegas, it is just called 'Vegas'. I am ever so sorry for the confusion.

Daniel-Aleksander-Jensen wrote on 1/23/2023, 3:28 PM

I know like 10000 people who would start using vegas if you could make this effect in this software.

fr0sty wrote on 1/23/2023, 3:31 PM

It's not really HDR, HDR means something completely different... I've seen it done in VEGAS before, using the hitfilm vibrance plugin, but it isn't free, unfortunately.

Systems:

Desktop

AMD Ryzen 7 1800x 8 core 16 thread at stock speed

64GB 3000mhz DDR4

Geforce RTX 3090

Windows 10

Laptop:

ASUS Zenbook Pro Duo 32GB (9980HK CPU, RTX 2060 GPU, dual 4K touch screens, main one OLED HDR)

3POINT wrote on 1/23/2023, 3:34 PM

I know like 10000 people who would start using vegas if you could make this effect in this software.

Would they also purchase it, or just use it?

Daniel-Aleksander-Jensen wrote on 1/23/2023, 3:43 PM

I mean, they use Premire Pro, which is more expensive. xD

Would they also purchase it, or just use it?

Daniel-Aleksander-Jensen wrote on 1/23/2023, 3:47 PM