THIS FORUM ROCKS! - THANK YOU!

graphic_girl wrote on 2/5/2011, 10:41 PM
Newbie here to say that... THIS FORUM ROCKS!

Am print media/graphic designer... thrown in deep end with video project (ok.. I volunteered --- STUPID!)... company bought me VP10 based on MY recommendation... then I had waaaaaay too many questions... found this forum... asked... and....

YOU GUYS ROCKED MY WORLD... solved my problems... and helped me learn this software (somewhat) in RECORD TIME!

So HATS OFF TO YOU ALL... and eternal gratefulness... et. al.

gg :-) (still doing the happy dance of joy!) THANK YOU!!!

Comments

Grazie wrote on 2/6/2011, 12:30 AM
Aw man! I'm real pleased for you! I'm real glad you found support here. Always ask and don't hold back if you don't understand an explanation.

Also, to have you here with your graphics experience will only add to the sum total of this Forum's value.

A Win-Win!!

Grazie

amendegw wrote on 2/6/2011, 3:39 AM
gg,

You have the right attitude! You came to this forum with a humble request, recognizing that the forum participants can be a big help.

All too often users, new to Vegas, come here with the preconceived notion that they know more than the experts, argue with them, and end up blaming Vegas. Not a great experience. Oft times they end up banned from the forum.

So, it was a pleasure helping you - with your great attitude!

...Jerry (who doesn't consider himself an "expert", but rather an "intermediate" - who learns from the true "experts" every day.)

System Model: Alienware Area-51m R2
System: Windows 11 Home
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i7-10700K CPU @ 3.80GHz, 3792 Mhz, 8 Core(s), 16 Logical Processor(s)
Installed Memory: 64.0 GB
Display Adapter: NVIDIA GeForce RTX 2070 Super (8GB), Nvidia Studio Driver 527.56 Dec 2022)
Overclock Off

Display: 1920x1080 144 hertz
Storage (12TB Total):
OS Drive: PM981a NVMe SAMSUNG 2048GB
Data Drive1: Samsung SSD 970 EVO Plus 2TB
Data Drive2: Samsung SSD 870 QVO 8TB