Vegas Pro 15- Stereoscopic 3D editing/3rd party User Guide?

Tonybear wrote on 4/4/2018, 7:24 PM

Hey there Vegas Pro 15 users. I'm a newbie here on using Vegas Pro. The reason I opted for it was its support of stereoscopic 3D media. I have a large archive of stereo 3D content shot with Sony 3D camcorders, that I'd like to edit them into menu-driven 3D Blu-ray DVDs. I have had previous discussions with the authors of Vegas Pro and they confirmed that their software does indeed support 3D stereoscopic video files, and the included DVD Architect authoring software could indeed create menu-driven interfaces.

I was curious if there were there any VP15 users out there who have dabbled in stereoscopic 3D editing, and with what success. Also, I'm curious if there were any late version releases of 3rd party User Manuals to VP15 by respected authors? Thanks for the feedback.

Regards,

Tony Gomez

Comments

Greg-Kintz wrote on 4/4/2018, 7:50 PM

Hi Tony,

Long story short: DVD Architect 6 is supposed to allow for MVC (3D bluray compliant) content along with 2D menus. And it does ... Problem is, the compatibility is not the greatest, with some players losing audio visual sync or freezing. My advice is do not use DVD-A6 with menus combined with MVC 3-D content.

Good news is DVD-A6 works fine with MVC created content with no menu. Likewise with creating a 3-D bluray directly from the Vegas Pro timeline. MVC streams made from Vegas can also be muxed with AC3 or PCM audio streams for a 3-D compliant bluray disc via 3rd party free muxing software.