Vegas Pro 17 crash with DJI Phantom Pro v2.0 h.265 video files.

marcinzm wrote on 1/13/2020, 11:36 AM

Hi,

I have a problem when I have or import video files from DJI Phantom 4 pro v2.0 drone - I mean 4K H.265 video files with 100 Mbps bitrate.
While opening existing project which contains these DJI Phantom 4 Pro v2.0 drone video files or while importing many such files (i.e. many files which have i.e. more than 30 minutes total length) Vegas Pro crashes or Windows 10 Home have black screen and then I need reboot my Window system.

It behave like it would be leak of memory. I have 128 GB RAM.

Vegas Pro 17 Suite build 387.

Can you help me how to open such project or work with these files without crashing Vegas Pro and crashing Windows 10 Home.

Regards
Marcin

Last changed by marcinzm

If you are bored, drink water, you will want to pee. -> Albert Einstein - my idol!

I am 42. I have been creating videos since 2009 (the date when my first daughter was born in). My first video software was Pinnacle, next one was Sony Vegas 8 (I am not sure if remember it correctly). I am also a developer and wedding movie operator and editor. For example: I have created an Android app which let me control Vegas Pro rendering progress level on Android smartphone. I created it for fun, because I also love programming. I also created my own plugin for Audio To Text feature specified usage from Vegas Pro 19. I created proxy creation plugin which uses multiple GPU threads (maximum 3) to create proxy files for Vegas Pro. I also written many others plugin/softwares which enhance my video editing, also wedding editing.

Camera/video camera: Sony FX3, Sony A7 III, Sony FDR AX 100, Canon 5D Mark III, GoPro Hero Black 7,8,9,10

Lenses for Sony: Tamron 28-75mm F/2.8 Di III , Sony 24mm gm 1.4 FE, Sony 20 mm G FE 1.8

Lenses for Canon: Canon EF 24-70 mm F/2.8 L USM, Canon 70-200 f/2.8 L

Drone: DJI Mavic 3 & DJI Phantom 4 Pro v2.0