Velocity Envelope not in Vegas Movie Studio?

navboy wrote on 7/12/2009, 12:56 PM
I've been struggling mightily with controlling video speed in Vegas Movie Studio Plat 9.0b and searched the forums site for "slow motion" and "freeze frame" and found a great tutorial on how to use track velocity envelopes - but when i try to create a new envelope, i only get 2 choices - Composite Level and Fade to Color...

I'm starting to get the disappointing realization i probably don't have that feature without going to the Vegas Pro version? Or is it hidden somewhere or available as an add-on or plug-in or something?

Comments

ritsmer wrote on 7/12/2009, 1:43 PM
It's only in the "Full Vegas"

But: have you tried to right click a media on the TL and then play with the "Playback rate? you can set it over and under 1.
Eugenia wrote on 7/12/2009, 1:45 PM
Yes, velocity envelopes are in Vegas Pro only.
navboy wrote on 7/12/2009, 3:24 PM
Dang. I studied the family product comparison matrix closely before i decided on Plat and never saw any mention of velocity envelope, not that i was looking for it at the time, but shoot.

Ritsmer, you can only reduce velocity to 0.25 and that's it, plus no easy way to ebb and flow it without tons of editing - an envelope is the perfect solution and so intuitive. I don't need most of the stuff that's in Pro but no in Plat - except for that feature. It makes we wonder other editing features are in Pro and not Plat but that aren't listed in the feature set, tech specs or family comparison matrix.