BUG: Nested Stills Veg = Very Wrong Duration

kentwolf wrote on 11/1/2005, 9:24 PM
I have a Master veg file/project.

Into this master veg, I placed a Slideshow Veg.

This slideshow Veg file's duration is 4 minutes. When this 4 minute veg is placed into the Master veg, the duration now indicates (via Properties of the nested veg as well as actual timeline space occupied) **over an hour.**

I have never had this before, but this is also the first time I have attempted to use any nested veg files since the release of 6.0c.

There is nothing to the far right on the timeline of the slideshow veg. It's simply a 4 minute file that indicates over an hour when nested.

I searched and see noting on the forum about it.

Any ideas?

Thank you very much for your help.

Update: Appaently, ALL nested veg files I import appear to be over an hour long, regardless of actual length. I created a new test veg. I put 5 econds of generated media in it, and when imported into another veg file, it thinks it's over an hour long. I have never seen this. With Vegas 6.0b, at least my nested veg files worked.

Comments

Grazie wrote on 11/1/2005, 10:14 PM
Wolfie - I'm listening, and adding this to my list of "issues" on the V6c update. I've lost control and use of Media Manager since my update to Vegas6c. I'm going to check out your the nested "issue" today. I must say, at present, I'm unaware of this happening.

Grazie
kentwolf wrote on 11/1/2005, 10:22 PM
For some reason, every time I import any veg into another, the imported veg's are all showing a little over an hour's time, regardless of the actual duration.

I got one to import at the correct duration, but when I attempted to repeat it, it went back to the same hour plus duration.

As I said, this is the first time I have tried using nested veg's since 6.0c was released. 6.0b; at least the nested veg's, did work fine. It also had all of the other screw-ups though.
Grazie wrote on 11/1/2005, 10:24 PM
Just tested. I can't repro the issue. G