Vegas 14: Why is my video cropped?

Longardia wrote on 1/26/2018, 4:17 AM

I don't really understand what is causing this. The preview for the video and the video thumbnails in the project media section are cropped. The bottom and right hand side of the video to be specific.

I pulled up the original recording for refference. As you can see, it's missing part of the original video.

What could I be doing wrong? I appreciate any and all help.

I am new to this program...

Comments

Marco. wrote on 1/26/2018, 4:27 AM

Shadowplay sometimes uses some incoherent frame size meta data which then makes NLEs cropping the frame. It usually works when re-wrapping such clips.

Grazie wrote on 1/26/2018, 4:31 AM

You need to post fuller details of your Timeline with the media clearly being shown.

Longardia wrote on 1/26/2018, 4:37 AM

How would I "re-wrap" the clip? Is that something I do prior to recording? or within Sony Vegas?

Marco. wrote on 1/26/2018, 4:42 AM

Tools like FFmpeg offer re-wrapping. Within Vegas Pro it is possible if you have Vegasaur installed.

Longardia wrote on 1/26/2018, 4:52 AM

Wow, this looks complicated. I assume I need to pay for vegasaur? I have FFmpeg downloaded and unzipped. Does it not have a launcher?

NickHope wrote on 1/26/2018, 5:04 AM

Take a look here and the link it points to for the general idea: https://www.vegascreativesoftware.info/us/forum/need-help-dropping-hevc-files-into-vegas-pro-15--109912/#ca678658

If you can't get that working, please post MediaInfo for your footage and maybe a sample (e.g. on Dropbox, Google Drive, OneDrive, mega.nz, wetransfer.com or mediafire.com).

Vegasaur is not free.

Marco. wrote on 1/26/2018, 5:25 AM

In your FFmpeg folder there is a "bin" subfolder. You could unzip and move this batch file into that bin folder. Then copy your clips into that folder and drag the clips onto the "remux" batch file. It then will rewrap and rename the clips.

Longardia wrote on 1/26/2018, 5:40 AM