Vegas Pro Crashes a Lot on Every System I've Tried

Forest-Walz wrote on 5/26/2023, 8:27 PM

I produce a lot of video content even before I became a developer of Deforum Stable Diffusion, and I have been using Vegas for many years, since I bought it from Sony, and have continued to upgrade. It worked great for many years on many systems. Now, I have Vegas Pro 19. I have used it on both my laptops, and I used it on my desktop. Then, I recently upgraded my desktop to 12 cores, 32GB RAM, and a 4090 with 24GB RAM. All different manufacturers... And, on every single one of these systems in Windows 10 and 11, I have been plagued with crashes, and especially when trying to use AI upscaling, but many features cause crashes. Even simple ones like Deflicker's histogram smoothing. If you breathe on it wrong, it crashes. And,you start getting flashing red screens in the preview window whenever it's about to crash. Anybody who's put it through it's paces should know this.

I am very fed up with this version of Vegas, and have considered upgrading. But, I don't see any reason to think that an upgrade to 20 would fix these issues, since you haven't updated 19 with anything that has remedied these issues I have faced at all, on every system.

I normally don't write to customer service. I am a very competent user of software, and I can usually find things on my own, or fix things on my own. But, no matter how many settings I try, or how much I read about what people have tried, I cannot seem to remedy these issues. And yes, I have tried the special settings too, reinstalled multiple times on each machine, and it's never mattered.

I am not eager to switch to another software package, as I have been using yours for so long. But, I need something reliable.