📝⚙️(Script) Smooth cuts with audio transitions

m3lquixd wrote on 3/18/2023, 8:27 PM

@jetdv
Could you make a script that makes a 200 millisecond crossfade (specifically) in the audio between the selected events. Even if video event is selected the crossfade will be applied to the grouped audio.

I like to make these short audio crossfades between cuts to make a less abrupt cut, but Vegas doesn't allow you to select several events and apply them all.

Last changed by m3lquixd

About me:
Hi! Melqui Calheiros Here. I've been using Vegas as my only video editor for over 10 years. I edit professionally for various influencers, public bodies and small businesses. My goal is to squeeze Vegas to the fullest! And end the prejudice that software has here in Brazil.

⬇️ Some of my jobs. ⬇️
https://www.vegascreativesoftware.info/us/forum/post-your-vegas-creations--109464/?page=37#ca872169

PC Specs:
Operating System:
    Windows 11 Pro 64-bit
CPU:
    AMD Ryzen 3 3200G 3.60 GHz
RAM:
    32,0GB Dual-Channel DDR4 2666MHz
Motherboard:
    BIOSTAR Group B450MX-S (AM4)
Graphics:
    4095MB NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650 (ZOTAC International)
Storage:
    465GB Seagate ST500DM002-1BD142 (SATA )
    238GB Lexar 256GB SSD (SATA (SSD))
  931GB KINGSTON SNV2S1000G (SATA-2 (SSD))

Comments

m3lquixd wrote on 3/19/2023, 7:39 AM

@jetdv I would like you to indicate in the code where the line is to change the milliseconds, in case I need it.

About me:
Hi! Melqui Calheiros Here. I've been using Vegas as my only video editor for over 10 years. I edit professionally for various influencers, public bodies and small businesses. My goal is to squeeze Vegas to the fullest! And end the prejudice that software has here in Brazil.

⬇️ Some of my jobs. ⬇️
https://www.vegascreativesoftware.info/us/forum/post-your-vegas-creations--109464/?page=37#ca872169

PC Specs:
Operating System:
    Windows 11 Pro 64-bit
CPU:
RAM:
Motherboard:
Graphics:
Storage:

jetdv wrote on 3/19/2023, 7:52 AM