Ridiculous Registration Process

raymond-b wrote on 9/21/2016, 3:23 PM

I am really annoyed about the transfer process from Sony to Magix. I have been a long term Vegas Pro user since at least version 8. I have upgraded every time and use Vegas Pro 13 regularly. I own Vegasaur, New Blue and Boris FX products. Despite being a long term customer and spending thousands of pounds on Sony products I've received absolutely no contact from Magix. No emails welcoming me as a Vegas Pro customer to Magix. I suddenly do not exist since the transfer.

I tried to register on this forum as instructed to migrate my Sony account and I was unable to do so because the email I use at Sony was already registered here somehow. I then tried entering my Sony password and this didn't work. So I could not register using my Sony email. I then searched for a Magix support email but could not find one so I had to register using another email to post this message. I'm bored just typing this convoluted story, let alone anyone having to read it.

How do I migrate my Sony account and get the upgrade offer? It may not matter anyway because if it's $249 to upgrade from v13 Pro to v14 Pro then forget it. I'm not paying more for the upgrade than new users who got the v13 to v14 deal recently. I'm also really struggling to see much that's been upgraded. This v14 Pro upgrade reminds me of the lacklustre v13 Pro upgrade.

Comments

ben-a wrote on 9/21/2016, 3:42 PM

I also had this same problem. Somewhere in the comments on another question in the Forum, I found the answer to this problem. I had an existing Magix account and was trying to register on the new Vegas site. When you register for Vegas, use your email address and enter your Magix password as the new Vegas password. It worked for me.