Comments

OldSmoke wrote on 2/19/2018, 12:55 PM

Are there any release notes?

Proud owner of Sony Vegas Pro 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13 and now Magix VP15&16.

System Spec.:
Motherboard: ASUS X299 Prime-A

Ram: G.Skill 4x8GB DDR4 2666 XMP

CPU: i7-9800x @ 4.6GHz (custom water cooling system)
GPU: 1x AMD Vega Pro Frontier Edition (water cooled)
Hard drives: System Samsung 970Pro NVME, AV-Projects 1TB (4x Intel P7600 512GB VROC), 4x 2.5" Hotswap bays, 1x 3.5" Hotswap Bay, 1x LG BluRay Burner

PSU: Corsair 1200W
Monitor: 2x Dell Ultrasharp U2713HM (2560x1440)

Ustik wrote on 2/19/2018, 1:23 PM

@Cornico Where you saw that?

Marco. wrote on 2/19/2018, 1:32 PM

This is what the Magix Download Manager offers.

Fiola wrote on 2/19/2018, 5:48 PM

What Magix Download Manager? :/

fifonik wrote on 2/19/2018, 9:42 PM

It would be nice to read release notes first...

Camcorder: Panasonic X920

Desktop: MB: MSI B450M MORTAR TITANIUM, CPU: AMD Ryzen 3700X (not OC), RAM: G'Skill 16 GB DDR4@3200 (not OC), Graphics card: MSI RX580 8GB (factory OC), SSD: Samsung 970 Evo+ NVMe 500MB (OS), HDDs: Seagate & Toshiba 2TB, OS: Windows 10 Pro 1909

NLE: Vegas Pro [Edit] 11, 12, 13, 15, 17

Grazie wrote on 2/19/2018, 10:09 PM

It would be nice to read release notes first...

@fifonik Agreed. There isn’t any notification in the News section here, nor something official from our MAGIX moderators or our hard working Nick.

I’m holding-off until I read or hear something Official from MAGIX.

Former user wrote on 2/19/2018, 10:14 PM

It could be a virus. This has been happening a lot lately. Started with ccleaner a few months ago & last fake update was just a few days ago with a virus update for Microsoft windows disability helper.

Grazie wrote on 2/19/2018, 10:34 PM

It could be a virus.

@Former user : Huh! Good point. Even more reason to hold-off. MAGIX, please advise.

VEGAS_CommunityManager wrote on 2/20/2018, 1:46 AM

Hi everybody,

Sorry for the delay. We will provide an official announcement and the patch notes today.

Please be a little more patient.

Grazie wrote on 2/20/2018, 2:07 AM
Please be a little more patient.

Whilst I always am, this was a case of concerned worry that this notification has appeared and have "escaped" the rabbit hutch. Aren't you Mathias?

Patch notes would be good.

Cheers

G

Master86 wrote on 2/20/2018, 4:31 AM

I hope this time we will have new codecs or new options for export, I find it a pity that there is still this limit of exports for video resolutions. It would be really great if the Vegas team could really do that, to export in 6K or 8K, it would really be a nice advancement for this software, really I say.
 

vkmast wrote on 2/20/2018, 5:32 AM

Has someone installed and tried it?

As nobody's telling, they're probably "holding off until" like myself as Grazie advised (or too busy trying).

Fiola wrote on 2/20/2018, 6:35 AM

So, I tried the 311 ... i load up the same project I was concerned about in the thread here: https://www.vegascreativesoftware.info/us/forum/general-performance-issues-with-vegas-pro-15-216--109355/

Still unresolved every problem I had. I uninstalled everything to VEGAS from the system. Installed new Vegas 15.0.0.311 - opened the project with 4K video, clicked on Render as, "VEGAS stops working...", crash.

Well done. I am so sorry for being so arrogant, but even your helpdesk email was like: "Please, run VEGAS under hidden administration account on your computer...", which didn't resolve anything.

If someone could at least tell me, what you need to address my issues, that could be great. I can provide any log you want Mathias ... in the end, we are on the same page with you here... I need edit in VEGAS ... I can't do that right now.

OldSmoke wrote on 2/20/2018, 6:59 AM

So, I tried the 311 ... i load up the same project I was concerned about in the thread here: https://www.vegascreativesoftware.info/us/forum/general-performance-issues-with-vegas-pro-15-216--109355/

Still unresolved every problem I had. I uninstalled everything to VEGAS from the system. Installed new Vegas 15.0.0.311 - opened the project with 4K video, clicked on Render as, "VEGAS stops working...", crash.

Well done. I am so sorry for being so arrogant, but even your helpdesk email was like: "Please, run VEGAS under hidden administration account on your computer...", which didn't resolve anything.

If someone could at least tell me, what you need to address my issues, that could be great. I can provide any log you want Mathias ... in the end, we are on the same page with you here... I need edit in VEGAS ... I can't do that right now.

At least you can test it, I can’t.

Proud owner of Sony Vegas Pro 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13 and now Magix VP15&16.

System Spec.:
Motherboard: ASUS X299 Prime-A

Ram: G.Skill 4x8GB DDR4 2666 XMP

CPU: i7-9800x @ 4.6GHz (custom water cooling system)
GPU: 1x AMD Vega Pro Frontier Edition (water cooled)
Hard drives: System Samsung 970Pro NVME, AV-Projects 1TB (4x Intel P7600 512GB VROC), 4x 2.5" Hotswap bays, 1x 3.5" Hotswap Bay, 1x LG BluRay Burner

PSU: Corsair 1200W
Monitor: 2x Dell Ultrasharp U2713HM (2560x1440)

glovercover wrote on 2/20/2018, 7:15 AM

in Vegas Pro 15 Build 311 - no visual change, still slow rendering windows, tabs and pan/crop. Waiting for changelog for more info.

Fiola wrote on 2/20/2018, 7:16 AM

So, I tried the 311 ... i load up the same project I was concerned about in the thread here: https://www.vegascreativesoftware.info/us/forum/general-performance-issues-with-vegas-pro-15-216--109355/

Still unresolved every problem I had. I uninstalled everything to VEGAS from the system. Installed new Vegas 15.0.0.311 - opened the project with 4K video, clicked on Render as, "VEGAS stops working...", crash.

Well done. I am so sorry for being so arrogant, but even your helpdesk email was like: "Please, run VEGAS under hidden administration account on your computer...", which didn't resolve anything.

If someone could at least tell me, what you need to address my issues, that could be great. I can provide any log you want Mathias ... in the end, we are on the same page with you here... I need edit in VEGAS ... I can't do that right now.

At least you can test it, I can’t.


You can. Download installer from the VEGAS site (as like you want to install vegas again), and you will patch it up.

Fiola wrote on 2/20/2018, 7:23 AM

You can.

Only is you are a registered user or did not use a trial of the program before more than 30 days ago.


Of course, everyone here has the license of VEGAS 15, right? That's why we are waiting for patches.

OldSmoke wrote on 2/20/2018, 7:43 AM

You can.

Only is you are a registered user or did not use a trial of the program before more than 30 days ago.


Of course, everyone here has the license of VEGAS 15, right? That's why we are waiting for patches.

I don’t own VP15 because it didn't work from the very beginning which is why I didn’t buy it. Sony Vegas Pro 13 is my current version I do all my work with.

Last changed by OldSmoke on 2/20/2018, 8:30 AM, changed a total of 2 times.

Proud owner of Sony Vegas Pro 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13 and now Magix VP15&16.

System Spec.:
Motherboard: ASUS X299 Prime-A

Ram: G.Skill 4x8GB DDR4 2666 XMP

CPU: i7-9800x @ 4.6GHz (custom water cooling system)
GPU: 1x AMD Vega Pro Frontier Edition (water cooled)
Hard drives: System Samsung 970Pro NVME, AV-Projects 1TB (4x Intel P7600 512GB VROC), 4x 2.5" Hotswap bays, 1x 3.5" Hotswap Bay, 1x LG BluRay Burner

PSU: Corsair 1200W
Monitor: 2x Dell Ultrasharp U2713HM (2560x1440)

Fiola wrote on 2/20/2018, 7:57 AM

You can.

Only is you are a registered user or did not use a trial of the program before more than 30 days ago.


Of course, everyone here has the license of VEGAS 15, right? That's why we are waiting for patches.

I don’t own VP15 because it dint work from the very beginning which is why I didn’t buy it. Sony Vegas Pro 13 is my current version I do all my work with.


Oh okay! I am so sorry, I didn't expect that.

Marco. wrote on 2/20/2018, 8:51 AM

"Only if you are a registered user"

Using the download manager everyone is offered build 311 since yesterday. It doesn't matter if a registered VP15 user is updating or an unregistered user is trying the demo.

 

Fiola wrote on 2/20/2018, 8:55 AM

"Only if you are a registered user"

Using the download manager everyone is offered build 311 since yesterday. It doesn't matter if a registered VP15 user is updating or an unregistered user is trying the demo.

 


I think he used the trial period once. So there is no new period, right? :) That's the main concern.

OldSmoke wrote on 2/20/2018, 9:39 AM

"Only if you are a registered user"

Using the download manager everyone is offered build 311 since yesterday. It doesn't matter if a registered VP15 user is updating or an unregistered user is trying the demo.

 

Even if your trial for a previous version of VP15 expired?

Proud owner of Sony Vegas Pro 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12 & 13 and now Magix VP15&16.

System Spec.:
Motherboard: ASUS X299 Prime-A

Ram: G.Skill 4x8GB DDR4 2666 XMP

CPU: i7-9800x @ 4.6GHz (custom water cooling system)
GPU: 1x AMD Vega Pro Frontier Edition (water cooled)
Hard drives: System Samsung 970Pro NVME, AV-Projects 1TB (4x Intel P7600 512GB VROC), 4x 2.5" Hotswap bays, 1x 3.5" Hotswap Bay, 1x LG BluRay Burner

PSU: Corsair 1200W
Monitor: 2x Dell Ultrasharp U2713HM (2560x1440)

NickHope wrote on 2/20/2018, 9:44 AM

Now official. See pinned posts on News forum and this forum.

Marco. wrote on 2/20/2018, 9:48 AM

"Even if your trial for a previous version of VP15 expired?"

I just mentioned which build the download manager offered which is not dependend on a certain license or being registered or not. Downloading (or installing) isn't running/using.