Comments

Tim L wrote on 6/28/2018, 9:12 PM

I got an email today with the "buy 15 now and get 16 for free" offer. (I'm a hobbyist, and still using Vegas Pro 13.)

Anyway, the email indicated Vegas Pro 16 would be released at the end of August, and would include built-in motion tracking support. The bullet points for 16 (below) were clickable links, but they take you to the current Vegas Pro 15 page.

Check out this incredible 2-for-1 Offer! Simply purchase VEGAS Pro 15 today and get Version 16 for free as soon as the software is released at the end of August 2018. You can be guaranteed that with the new version, video editing will be revolutionized!

VEGAS Pro 16 comes up with the most innovative features:
» Industry-leading image stabilization
» Built-in motion tracking
» Powerful workflow for creating 360° video

Combined with VEGAS Pro 15's rich feature set, such adjustable UI appearance and instant Freeze Frame, you'll turn your workstation into a powerful video editing machine. Work more efficiently than ever before to save you time and enhance your creativity.

Later on the email contained another section about VEGAS Pro 16 mentioning HDR support, "Tiny Planet OFX plug-in" (and much more!):

VEGAS PRO 16
SNEAK PEEK

VEGAS Pro 16 will be released in the Summer of 2018

...and you can expect:

» Industry-leading image stabilization and motion tracking
» Full support for Hi Dynamic Range (HDR)
» Tiny Planet OFX plug-in

AND MUCH MORE!

fr0sty wrote on 6/28/2018, 9:27 PM

HDR? Motion Tracking?

SHUT UP AND TAKE MY MONEY!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ck7tFH9R1kE

Last changed by fr0sty on 6/28/2018, 9:31 PM, changed a total of 2 times.

Systems:

Desktop

AMD Ryzen 7 1800x 8 core 16 thread at stock speed

64GB 3000mhz DDR4

Geforce RTX 3090

Windows 10

Laptop:

ASUS Zenbook Pro Duo 32GB (9980HK CPU, RTX 2060 GPU, dual 4K touch screens, main one OLED HDR)

BruceUSA wrote on 6/28/2018, 9:29 PM