VEGAS Movie Studio 16 Release & Update 1 - General Discussion

VEGAS_CommunityManager wrote on 2/11/2019, 3:04 AM

VEGAS Movie Studio 16 has been released and we have released builds 108 & 109. Please give us your feedback in this thread.

If you have an earlier build installed, there is no need to uninstall it. The new builds will overwrite your installation and retain your settings. Your computer will need to be online for activation after the update.

Official release with feature list

Product page VEGAS Movie Studio 16

Patch notes Update 1 (build 108 & 109)

Comments

FayFen wrote on 2/11/2019, 8:55 AM

Well, I'm not a VMS expert, not even a novice but by reading the product page and reviewing the trial for few hours I can't see any improvements in the "bread and butter" of editing tools

** I guess it's not new but it does support RTL type text nicely

3POINT wrote on 2/11/2019, 2:52 PM

How do I resize thumbnails? I cannot find this new feature.

gary-rebholz wrote on 2/11/2019, 3:01 PM

@3POINT,

How do I resize thumbnails? I cannot find this new feature.

Hold the Ctrl key and roll your mouse wheel. Same as in other windows like the Explorer, VideoFX, etc.

Nel. wrote on 2/11/2019, 3:04 PM

Does the new version of Movie studio 16 have a choice of panels colors... black or white.... ?

gary-rebholz wrote on 2/11/2019, 3:16 PM

@Nel.,

Does the new version of Movie studio 16 have a choice of panels colors... black or white.... ?

The basic version of VEGAS Movie Studio 16 does not have that option. VEGAS Movie Studio Platinum has the option of either Dark or Light which you can find in the Display Preferences tab (that was introduced in version 15).

Nel. wrote on 2/11/2019, 4:29 PM

Thank you.. now I can upgrade....

Malix82 wrote on 2/12/2019, 4:35 AM

must say, overall nothing much changed when compared to latest VMSP 15 build. --EDIT: in regards of my workflow. This was really badly thought out comment.

Though few bugs/unwanted features got introduced.